Ten OHA student athletes set to compete at NAHC

May 06, 2019

The Okanagan Hockey Group would like to wish best of luck to all 10 Okanagan Hockey student athletes that will be competing at the 2019 National Aboriginal Hockey Championships, which will be held May 6-12 in Whitehorse, Yukon.

More than 600 participants from across Canada are expected to take part in the annual event. The NAHC features 20 teams made up of elite female and male Aboriginal athletes aged 15 to 18.

The championship was founded by the Aboriginal Sports Circle and is sanctioned by Hockey Canada.

Okanagan Hockey student athletes participating:

Megan Baliski, Okanagan Hockey Academy
David Chisholm, Okanagan Hockey Ontario
Keaton Dowhaniuk, OHA Edmonton
Paige Beauregard, Okanagan Hockey Academy
Destiny Fiddler, Okanagan Hockey Academy
Dwayne Jean, OHA Edmonton
Tyson Laventure, OHA Edmonton
Zoe Leas, Okanagan Hockey Academy
Ty Sanford, Okanagan Hockey Academy
Charlotte Stanwood, Okanagan Hockey Academy


POSTED IN: Academy

Sign Up!Join Our mailing List to get updates and exclusive content direct from Okanagan Hockey

Looking for a program you can trust?

We have over 50 years of experience.

Joining Okanagan Hockey Academy was the best decision I made to advance my hockey development. I grew as a person and as a player thanks to our amazing coaches. My education was held to a very high standard by our education advisor and tutors. I also met people who will be lifelong friends."