Ten OHA players shortlisted for Team BC

Jul 28, 2014

Ten Okanagan Hockey Academy players have been shortlisted by Hockey BC on the Team BC Under-16 roster. 

OHABantamWin.jpgGoaltenders Shane Farkas and Jordan Hollett, along with defencemen Griffen Mendel and Scott Walford, join forwards Jordan Bellerive, Ethan O’Rourke, Michael Rasmussen, Jordan Robinson, Brendan Semchuk and Chase Stevenson on the roster of 27 players shortlisted.

All players on the list will be evaluated by the Team BC coaching staff over the course of the upcoming season with the final roster expected to be announced in November 2014.

Twenty of the 27 shortlisted players will be named to the final Team BC roster that will compete at the 2015 Canada Winter Games in Prince George, BC which kicks-off on February 13, 2015.

Of the 10 OHA players selected, eight of them are returning to OHA after competing with the OHA Bantam Prep team during the 2013-14 season. Bellerive, the second overall selection in the 2014 WHL Bantam Draft, and Semchuk, the 10th overall selection in the 2014 WHL Bantam Draft, will be joining OHA for the 2014-15 season.

Full Team BC U16 Shortlist: http://www.bchockey.net/Files/MU16%20Team%20BC%20Shortlist.pdf


Sign Up!Join Our mailing List to get updates and exclusive content direct from Okanagan Hockey

Looking for a program you can trust?

We have over 50 years of experience.

Jordy Bellerive

Playing at OHA was an amazing opportunity. It gives you the chance to train like a pro everyday to develop your game. Playing in a great league, along with the on and off ice training gives you the upper hand on other competition. I am thankful to have had the chance to play there."