OHA students take home CSSHL hardware

Mar 15, 2018

The Okanagan Hockey Group is pleased to congratulate all 15 of the OHA Penticton and OHA Edmonton student athletes that received Canadian Sport School Hockey League awards on Wednesday evening.

OHA Penticton

Corey McCann, Midget Prep All-Academic Team
Calvin Vergouwen, Midget Prep All-Academic Team
Megan Wilson, Female Prep All-Academic Team
Markus Hanson, Midget Varsity All-Academic Team
Lauren Mongrain, Female Varsity All-Academic Team
Jordan Fairlie, Elite 15 All-Academic Team
Graham Watson, Bantam Prep All-Academic Team
Eric Motisan, Bantam Varsity All-Academic Team
Brendan Kim, Midget Prep Most Sportsmanlike
Selma Luggin, Female Varsity Most Valuable Player
Selma Luggin, Female Varsity Top Goaltender
Brooke Disher, Female Varsity Top Defenceman

OHA Edmonton

Matthew Kinash, Midget Prep All-Academic Team
Max McCoy, Elite 15 All-Academic Team
Ethan Neitsch, Bantam Prep All-Academic Team
Kaiden Guhle, Midget Prep Freshman of the Year
Kaiden Guhle, Midget Prep Top Defenceman


Sign Up!Join Our mailing List to get updates and exclusive content direct from Okanagan Hockey

Looking for a program you can trust?

We have over 50 years of experience.

OHA helped shape the person I am today in an abundance of ways. The training regime and on-ice practice went a long way in helping me achieve my set goals in hockey, while making the jump to the next level attainable. Ultimately, it was the lessons I learned off the ice that have shaped me the most. From learning to balance school with hockey, to building character and unity with my team. All in all, OHA was the best decision to not only further my hockey career, but also to further myself as a person."