OHA Awards 2013-14

Jun 21, 2014

The Okanagan Hockey Academy recently dished out some hardware at their annual awards banquet.

Full list of award winners:


The Citizenship Award

Micah Hart




Team Academic Awards

Male Prep: Brody Willms

Varsity Red: Blake Holowaty, Tyrell Buckley

Varsity Black: Raymond Fleming

Elite 15s: Danny Gatenby

Bantam Red: Jordan Schulting, Griffin Mendel, Chase Stevenson

Bantam Black: Tyran Robertson

Female Prep: Stephanie Rempe



Most Valuable Player

Male Prep: Wyatt Sloboshan

Varsity Red: Blake Holowaty

Varsity Black: Rye Gillis

Elite 15s: Taylor Ward

Bantam Red: Scott Walford

Bantam Black: Logan Larock

Female Prep: Emily Clark


VarsityRed_LeadingScorer_Holowatyx.jpgLeading Scorer

Male Prep: Matt Campese

Varsity Red: Blake Holowaty

Varsity Black: Gleb Golubchikov

Elite 15s: Taylor Ward

Bantam Red: Michael Rasmussen

Bantam Black: Cline Borle

Female Prep: Emily Clark


VarsityBlack_MostImproved_AdrianNicholasx.jpgMost Improved

Male Prep: Andy Stevens

Varsity Red: Sam Jones

Varsity Black: Alex Molnar

Elite 15s: Greg Brydon

Bantam Red: Ethan O’Rourke

Bantam Black: Palmer Jenkins

Female Prep: Alyssa MacMillan


FemaleInspirational_AuroreBeaulieux.jpgMost Inspirational

Male Prep: Christian Brandt

Varsity Red: Bailey Stephens

Varsity Black: Adrian Nicholas

Elite 15s: Josh Coblenz

Bantam Red: Griffin Mendel

Bantam Black: Landan Robertson

Female Prep: Aurore Beaulieu



Sign Up!Join Our mailing List to get updates and exclusive content direct from Okanagan Hockey

Looking for a program you can trust?

We have over 50 years of experience.

Luke Ripley

My time at OHA taught me what it means to be an elite athlete both on and off the ice. It is a big reason I am the player, I am today."