CSSHL Female Division to be finalized in June

Apr 08, 2015

For Immediate Release: April 8, 2015


…All details to be released after CSSHL AGM

Penticton, BC – The Canadian Sport School Hockey League (CSSHL) today announced that full details surrounding the newly formed Female Division will be finalized at the CSSHL AGM which will be held June 9-10, 2015 in Vancouver, BC.

The Female Division is expected to be made up of teams from the Banff Hockey Academy (Banff, AB), Compete Hockey Academy (Coeur d’Alene, ID), Delta Hockey Academy (Delta, BC), Edge School for Athletes (Calgary, AB), Okanagan Hockey Academy (Penticton, BC), and Pursuit of Excellence (Kelowna, BC).

Teams will play regular season games followed by a championship weekend at the 2016 CSSHL Championships.

Over time, the CSSHL will look at expanding the Female Division into a Female Prep Division and Female Varsity Division.

The Female Division will be the sixth division within the CSSHL, joining the five current male divisions: Prep, Varsity, Elite 15s, Bantam Prep, and Bantam Varsity.

The Canadian Sport School Hockey League was founded in 2009 to enable like-minded student athletes an increased level of competition and exposure. The League has grown from five programs and eight teams during the 2009-10 season, to 11 programs and 33 teams during the 2014-15 season. Notable alumni include Minnesota Wild defenceman Matt Dumba, Ottawa Senators forward Curtis Lazar, and 2015 World Junior gold medalist, Joe Hicketts.


For further information:
Tyson Giuriato
Manager, Media/Communications
Canadian Sport School Hockey League


Sign Up!Join Our mailing List to get updates and exclusive content direct from Okanagan Hockey

Looking for a program you can trust?

We have over 50 years of experience.

Luke Ripley

My time at OHA taught me what it means to be an elite athlete both on and off the ice. It is a big reason I am the player, I am today."